Support / Bob PetHair SLAM / Hard Reset

Hard Reset

Bob-Pro-Side-Brush.jpg

Bob-Pro-Side-Brush.jpg

Bob-Pro-Side-Brush.jpg

Bob-Pro-Side-Brush.jpg

Bob-Pro-Side-Brush.jpg

Bob-Pro-Side-Brush.jpg

To erase all of the information stored on Bob, you can perform a Hard Reset. This will erase all existing Map data, Scheduling data, and customized cleaning data.

1. Remove Bob from his charging station and ensure he’s powered ON.

2. The hard reset is embedded in Bob as a Step in his Home Checkup system. To put Bob in Checkup mode press and hold the “GO” “CHARGE” and “WI-FI” buttons simultaneously for a few seconds until the bot says: “Home Checkup Mode Activated”. Bob is now in Checkup mode. In this mode, Bob’s LiDAR sensor rotates.

3. Do not perform a complete Home Checkup Test. Instead, press the WiFi button 6 times until you hear “Reset Device”, then press GO.

4. Bob’s data is now erased. You’ll hear: “Test Successful” and Bob will automatically exit Checkup mode.

05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png
05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png
05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png

05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png
05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png
05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png

05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png
05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png
05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png

05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png
05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png
05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png

05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png
05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png
05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png

05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png
05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png
05-01-dustbin-slidingout.png

Browse Support Guides